Annyeong :D #part1

MISS INKO was at IPB

Little bit not up-to-date, but I’d just going to post it 😉

Last week, my campus being visited by Seoul Women’s University students. There was 10 of them, named Miss INKO (Indonesia-Korea), came from Korea to IPB for about a week, since Jan 10th to 16th 2012. Even they already in IPB since Tuesday, I just able got the chance to greeted them in Friday. It was because of the Miss INKO got scheduled to meet and greet with IPB art extracurricular group, which was the choir group – Agria Swara, and also the traditional art grup – Gentra Kaheman. I am still a member of Gentra Kaheman, so I could meet them, hehe…

 

Unfortunately,  that morning I didn’t my camera so I can’t bring out the documentation. I’ll find from my friend later. That morning, I had a conversant with some of the Miss INKO. I can’t recall all of their name, both their Korean name or their Indonesian name, but I can only remember several of them: Lee Joo Young (Zjoya), Lee Han Gyeong (Lucy), Lee Hee Yeon (Sylvia), Tak Da Im, Park Eum Jeong (Anisa), and Yeon Hyeo Jin (Irene). There was also several that I remember only their Indonesian name: Ayu and Jamilla. For the remain two, really sorry I couldn’t recall your name but surely I remember your face…

 

We introduced Angklung, the Sundanese traditional music instrument, to them. We also asked them to have a try on play Angklung and singing in Indonesian song. That was really interesting to see how I explain angklung to one of them hesitantly, hehe… Really need to improve my language abilities, both in English and Bahasa. Perhaps I have to learn how to speak Korean too, hehe… Oh, we also performed our traditional dances and song.

 

The meet and greet just occurred until 11.30am. We lead them off to their dorm in Asrama Internasional IPB. After that, I just came back to my department to meet my friends happily. Really a great experiences to got a chance to have a conversation with foreigner, also to introduced them our traditional culture.

 

While I was chatting with my friends in Metro – that’s how we call our sitting place –, unpredictably one of my friend shouted, “Dini, is that the Korean that you just met this morning?” (note: she said it in Bahasa, of course). I turned my head and yes, there they was. I greeted them. Fortunately they remember me. One of them even grabbed my hand and dragged me with them, hahaha… She was Lee Joo Young, or Joo Young eonni, that’s how I called her. She called me “dongsaeng”.“Eonni” means older sister and “dongsaeng” means younger, that was Joo Young eonni taught me in the morning. In fact, they’re headed to Culinary Lab that was near to Metro, so I just followed them. They’re going to cook 2 kinds of Korean food –  Kimchi Jeon and some kind of noodle (again, I can’t remember the name). They also woud have a taste of Indonesian gado-gado. I was really happy for that unexpected luck. Fortunately I haven’t get my lunch, hahaha…

 

The next day they’re going to Bogor Botanical Garden, but because of the situation I couldn’t be there 😦

 

To be continued…

 

Enrich insight. [diaprilize]

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment